From the Mind of Mesilla

Mommy, Mate, Me!

Merry Christmas December 24, 2010

Filed under: Churchy Posts,Little Man,Miscellaneous — mesillam @ 3:33 pm

We are having a wonderful Christmas season!  We got to visit extended family last weekend and had a great time.  I am so blessed to have so many fun and loving aunts, uncles and cousins.  Even though I don’t see them as much as I would like, I love that with family, you can just pick up like you saw them yesterday.  I am so glad that Little Man has cousins  and I hope they will be close as they grow up.  He has another one due pretty soon!  I pray that your family is blessed this Christmas and that we can all remember the reason for the season.  As thankful as I am for family, I am the most thankful that my Savior chose to come to this earth to save us.  I love that He chose to come in such as sweet way, as a baby, and amid the fun, food and family (and presents!), I am taking time to remember the best present of all!

Merry Christmas!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

