From the Mind of Mesilla

Mommy, Mate, Me!

Thankful November 24, 2010

Filed under: Little Man,Miscellaneous — mesillam @ 12:44 pm

It was on the Sunday before Thanksgiving last year that we found out we were expecting Little Man.  While I was certainly very thankful then, I am even more so this year.  Here are just twelve of the many things I have been thankful for in the past twelve months.  (They are very baby centered, but that has pretty much been my life for the past twelve months.)

 

1. a healthy pregnancy (up until the very end)

2. maternity jeans (I miss these already)

3. excellent medical care when I developed severe preeclampsia and had to be induced immediately

4. a quick and easy labor (seriously.  It was less than two hours.  I will tell that story some time.)

5. a beautiful baby boy, who was perfectly healthy even though he was born four weeks early and is rarely fussy

6. an awesome husband who loves me unconditionally and changes diapers!

7. a wonderful extended family who loves my baby (almost!) as much as I do

8. a welcoming and friendly new church family (especially my fantastic Life Group)

9. Starbucks

10. getting to quit my job and be a stay at home mommy

11.  Little Man’s smiles and laughter

12. an awesome God who shows me more grace and mercy than I could ever imagine

 

Leave a Reply

