From the Mind of Mesilla

Mommy, Mate, Me!

Day 17 October 20, 2010

Filed under: FlyLady — mesillam @ 9:16 pm

Day seventeen hasn’t actually been done, yet, but it will be.  I am going to set my bedtime at midnight.  I have always been a night person.  I would stay up until two and sleep until ten every day if I could, but unfortunately, the world doesn’t run on those hours.  When I was in college and working, I had to be somewhere by eight, so I had to go to bed earlier.  When I was pregnant, I was so tired that I went to bed even earlier.  But now that I am home, it has gotten really easy to stay up late.  Hubby is even more of a night owl than I am, so I like staying up with him, but I do need to start going to bed at a decent hour and training Little Man to go to bed earlier.  He is already showing signs of being a night owl, like his parents.  Midnight might still seem really late to a lot of people, but I think that is what will work for me.  It is a compromise between what I want to do and what I probably should do.

 

Leave a Reply

