From the Mind of Mesilla

Mommy, Mate, Me!

Day 15 October 18, 2010

Filed under: FlyLady — mesillam @ 11:23 pm

Day fifteen was easy because I’ve already been doing it!  I have never been good at making my bed every morning.  I just hated doing it all of my life.  It was never a chore my mom made me do, so I didn’t.  And it didn’t bother me to have an unmade bed.  After I got married, Hubby would still be in bed when I left for work, so I couldn’t make it then and I never felt guilty and it never bothered me.  Now that I am home all the time, I make my bed every morning.  I don’t know why I started doing it.  One day, I just did.  It is not hard.  I don’t use the decorative pillows, so all I have to do is pull the sheet and blanket up.  It takes less than two minutes and it makes a big difference in how the room looks.  If the room is clean and the bed is unmade, the room looks messy.  If the room is messy, but the bed is made, the room looks clean(er).  I still don’t feel bad for not making my bed all my life.  I was fine with it then, but now, I make it as soon as I get out of bed.  I was doing FlyLady before I even knew it!

 

Leave a Reply

